IMMIGRATION COUNSEL PLLC

Creative and Dedicated Immigration Representation

Contact Us Now
1-202-862-4328

Reviews for Paul S. Haar


Avvo Review

Page 1 | Page 2 | Page 3 | Page 4 | Page 5 | Page 6

Five Stars

Posted by Fatma Traore
February 11, 2014

The excellent PAUL HAAR
This is an excellent lawyer, one of the best if he is not the best, I recommend all of you to be his client and you will see why I am saying that about him. Thanks Paul keep up the great job.


Five Stars

Posted by HeathCliff
January 4, 2014

My assessment of Paul is that he is one of the top immigration lawyers in the U.S., who can resolve the most impossible cases
I see the negative reviews, and the misconduct flag - but that's not the Paul Haar that I know. He tackled what appeared to be an "impossible" immigration case, where I had a negative assessment in my file for unknowingly crossing the border between Canada and U.S. while waiting for my U.S. green card. It appeared to be an impossible situation. But I knew from even the preliminary conversation with Paul that he understood the ins and outs of the issue, within the context of the mechanism of the immigration department, and how to proceed effectively. And he managed to rectify an impossible situation, and get my green card. Subsequently, I got my U.S. citizenship some years later, and he was on the journey from the start to finish. I read that he could be rude. I never experienced that. He is a very very bright man, and perhaps he doesn't "suffer fools gladly." I have no idea. But he was courteous, and as they say in Yiddish, he was a "mensch." I highly recommend him, and have recommended him to friends and colleagues. He is in the upper tier of immigration lawyers in the U.S.


Five Stars

Posted by anonymous
December 5, 2013

An awesome lawyer
I highly recommend Paul Haar. He is simply the best immigration lawyer. I believe he is able to win the most complicated and difficult cases. My case was very complicate and he got both my H1B visa and green card approved without any problem.


Five Stars

Posted by anonymous
October 24, 2013

Best Profesional
I just want to everybody knows, he was very clear to determinate my case, and the opportunity to have my Green Card. After the case was close, and he did. I know takes time and the most is to trust and work close with him to get what he needs. I had a great opportunity to meet a person who was the same attitude as my, I must have done anything that I compromise with. Thank you for your hard work Mr. Paul as well your team. God blesses you always and ever.


Five Stars

Posted by anonymous
October 24, 2013

The Best Professional
I had my case close. Mr. Paul was very clear and emphasis the opportunity to re-open it and provide me the Green Card, and he did. I want to thank you, because I was waiting long time (21 years), to have the benefits to live in USA. God bless him and his team.


Five Stars

Posted by anonymous
September 5, 2013

The Best Lawyer In DC Area
Mr. Paul is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. Mr.Paul was recommended to me by a friend. I hired him for my case. my case is still in processing status, but I want to write this review to share my experience with people who are looking for a lawyer that truly care about his clients. Mr Paul went out of his way to help me. I was in a bad situation and I couldn't get anyone to help me. Mr Paul was the first person to help me not as lawyer, but as human been.in a short words, if your are looking for a lawyer to help you with an immigration case, then Mr. Paul will be the best lawyer to help you solve the problem and he will never let you down.


Five Stars

Posted by Andrea
March 1, 2013

Thank you very much
Paul it has been a wonderful experience working with you, you the best immigration lawyer not only you have dedicated your time and effort to make this happened, I truly thak you and Alex you have make a difference in my life and also my brother thank you very much.


Five Stars

Posted by hadid
January 27, 2013

Best Immigration Lawyer
Based on my experience, Mr. Paul is clearly the best immigration lawyer you can find DC if not in the whole country! He was recommend by my friend, and I felt extremely lucky I found him. My experience with Mr. Paul is that he never wanted to be nice and friendly just because he wanted your money, he's a straight shooter, he takes your case because he thinks he can win, and he can help you! He knows the law. I noticed some of the people here left comments that he's rude, I can tell you yes, if you were lying about your case, he will be rude! I was warned by my friends before I came to see him that please don't lie, tell him the truth, no matter how bad your case is, he will find a way to help you, he's a fighter, he will fight for you! But if you lie and got caught by him, he will be very unhappy with you and ask you to leave his office.

I hired two lawyers before and they took my money and later on told him there was nothing they could do about my case because there's no hope. But now I realized those two attorneys didn't know the law that well. Mr. Paul knows his stuff cold, from the very beginning he told me it's a hard case but there's a hope. he fought for me for my case, and now 16 months later, I got my paper!!!!!! Absolutely the best attorney, I recommend you to see him if you need immigration help.


Five Stars

Posted by anonymous
August 23, 2012

The Star
My husband’s immigration case is among the most complicated cases there is. It is suffice to say that it has been a decade long struggle. In 2010, my previous lawyer who is in fact one of the top immigration lawyers in DC area told me the chances that my husband could come back to the US were really slim. He said “getting him back to the US is a miracle”. I changed lawyers and went to Paul Haar when I was at the end of my rope.

With a high level of professionalism and perseverance, Paul Haar and his team prepared a “bullet proof” case for us as promised and were COMPLETELY there to guide us EVERY step of the way. The case has been approved and I am now gratefully awaiting my husband’s return to the US. Well I guess this makes Paul the miracle worker!

After some years of struggling through the US immigration system and dealing with a number of immigration lawyers, I say with conviction that Paul Haar is THE BEST at what he does, no questions asked.